The Birth Of Venus, a play in two acts.

This is the story of the birth of Venus.

The players:
CRONOS, Titan and father of the Olympian Gods.
URANUS, oldest Titan and father of Cronos (and other Titans).
VENUS, or APHRODITE, goddess of love, beauty, and sex.
GENITALS
SEAFOAM

ACT I.

CRONOS: Screw you, Dad. [chops Uranus into pieces]
URANUS: ‘Tis a flesh wound. You can never defeat me.
CRONOS: Watch me. [cuts off Uranus’s genitals] How about that?
URANUS: [Wails, dies]
CRONOS: Now what to do with these? [regards the severed genitals] Eh. [throws them into the ocean]

ACT II.

GENITALS: [create foam]
FOAM: I am made of Uranus’s blood and semen. I am, frankly, disgusting. [Bubbles]
SEA: What is happening? Oh – what?
VENUS: [arises from the sea on a shell] I do not want to think of what I am made of.
FOAM: You are made of me!
URANUS, from beyond the veil of death: I mean, well. Actually. That’s not entirely accurate.
VENUS: I have been born, an adult female, from the waves of the ocean.

THE END.

3 thoughts on “The Birth Of Venus, a play in two acts.

Leave a Reply

