Shorts: how short is too short?

IMG_0270

***First off I would like to make it known that Italian citizens rarely where shorts, and the fact that most of us will be wearing shorts will make us stick out as tourists. I’m not sure this is a good or bad thing to you, personally I want to blend in as much as possible, so I might avoid wearing them *** From what I’ve gathered, any length of short is too short for the churches that we visit, even for guys surprisingly. The knees and shoulders should always be covered. I imagine this is a bummer for everyone. Now I’m sure you could where shorts to the smaller churches, but it really just comes down to a matter of respect. Think about if you went to church in America on Sunday, it’s very unlikely that anyone would be wearing shorts. The same applies for the churches in Italy, even more so. These places are extremely holy to the citizens, and personally I don’t want to disrespect anyone. So I recommend carrying a long skirt or casual pants you can slip on before you go into the church, this will make everyone happy.

http://traveltips.usatoday.com/wear-vacation-italy-11426.html

One thought on “Shorts: how short is too short?

Leave a Reply

